Blueberry Crumble Protein Smoothie

Blueberry Crumble Protein Smoothie

My latest obsession… healthy, delicious, and satisfies my dessert cravings!

I dislike protein powder.  I can usually taste the chalkiness, the artificial flavor, and the strange texture.  I’ve tried it multiple times in multiple forms, and eventually gave up on it because I couldn’t stand the taste.  I have a large bag of protein powder in my pantry that I just didn’t want to throw away, but it literally just sits there taking up space.

Well, thanks to Anna G. from Breakthru Fitness, I have been introduced to her newest concoction – the Blueberry Crumble.  It is SO GOOD.  So good that when I am doing an intense workout like Peak 10, I dream about the Blueberry Crumble and use it as motivation to work harder.  So good that when I’m drinking it, I can’t stop even though I’d like to save half for later (which I never do).  So good that when I finish drinking it, I am actually very very sad, maybe depressed even.  So good that I look forward to having one every single day.  Yum (as I finish my last sip of today’s allotment).  Sigh.

Thank you Anna, for sharing this wonderful recipe with me and for changing my view on protein powder tasting good.  Now I can actually follow up my workouts with a healthy, protein-packed drink that I absolutely love love love.  Hope you guys love it like I do!!!

Blueberry Crumble Protein Smoothie

Ingredients

* 6 ounce Almond Milk (I use Trader Joe’s Vanilla Unsweetened)

* 3/4 tablespoon Almond Butter (I use Trader Joe’s Raw Crunchy Unsalted)

* 1 scoop Whey Protein Powder (I use GNC and get the vanilla flavor)

* 1 scoop Granola (I use Trader Joe’s Lowfat Granola with Almonds)

* 1/3 cup fresh Blueberries

* 1 cup ice

Directions

Toss all the ingredients into a blender.  Pour into a large cup and I dare you to only drink half =)

Serving Size: A delicious 16 ounce smoothie.

Calories: 311

(or you can make a 12 ounce smoothie with only 241 calories using 4 ounces of Almond Milk, 1/2 tablespoon Almond Butter, 1 scoop Whey protein, 1/5 cup Granola, 1/4 cup Blueberries, and 3/4 cup ice)

2 thoughts on “Blueberry Crumble Protein Smoothie

Leave a Reply

